Energy Efficiency Taskforce Steering Group: Meeting 4 19 June 2023 Virtual

EETF Co-Chairs:

Lord Callanan Alison Rose DBE

EETF Steering Group:

Sir John Armitt, NIC
David Postings, UK Finance
Michael Liebreich, Liebreich Associates
Carl Ennis, Siemens
Mitesh Dhanek, Cenergist
Stephen Phipson, Make UK
William Swan, Energy House Laboratories at University of Salford
Simon McWhirter, UKGBC

Non-HM Government attendees

Nick Lakin, B&Q on behalf of Graham Bell Louise Shooter, Energy UK on behalf of Emma Pinchbeck Tom Leach, Behavioural Insights Team on behalf of David Halpern Tim Abbott, Barratt Plc. Faye Bowser, Siemens David Brissenden, Cenergist Emma Harvey-Smith, GFI

With support by officials from the Department for Energy Security and Net Zero, Number 10, HM Treasury, Cabinet Office, and the EETF Delivery Group

Apologies

David Thomas, Barratt Plc.
Dr Rhian-Mari Thomas, Green Finance Institute
Graham Bell, B&Q
Emma Pinchbeck, Energy UK
David Halpern, Behaviour Insights Team
Laura Sandys, Challenging Ideas
Adam Scorer, NEA

Summary of the discussion

The co-chairs thanked the Steering Group for their continued commitment and commended the content of the draft action plan. The co-chairs emphasised the importance of the public/private interlock to move to deliverable actions; therefore, more time is required to explore and refine some of the actions. Publication of the action plan after recess, subject to the former conversations resolving successfully, was proposed and agreed by the Steering Group.