Energy Efficiency Taskforce Steering Group: Meeting 3 17 May 2023 1 Victoria Street (hybrid)

EETF Co-Chairs:

- Lord Callanan
- Alison Rose DBE

EETF Steering Group:

- Sir John Armitt (online)
- Graham Bell
- Mitesh Dhanak
- Carl Ennis (online)
- Faye Bowser
- David Halpern
- Michael Liebreich
- Simon McWhirter
- Stephen Phipson
- David Postings (online)
- Laura Sandys
- Professor Will Swan (online)
- Emma Pinchbeck
- Adam Scorer

Non-HM Government attendees

- David Brissenden (Cenergist)
- Tin Abbott (B&Q)
- David Steen (UKGBC)

With support by officials from the Department for Energy Security and Net Zero, Number 10, HM Treasury, Cabinet Office, and the EETF Delivery Group

Summary:

- The EETF SG discussed development of action plan for the Taskforce. The EETF SG agreed on next steps for developing ideas ahead of action plan publication,
- Working Group Leads reported back on findings from engagement with industry at a series of roundtables, focussed on the actions.