# PARLIAMENTARY PRIVATE SECRETARIES – DECEMBER 2021

# Prime Minister, First Lord of the Treasury, Minister for the Civil Service and Minister for the Union

Rt Hon Boris Johnson MP – Andrew Griffith MP Sarah Dines MP

## **Deputy Prime Minister and Ministry of Justice**

• Deputy Prime Minister, Lord Chancellor and Secretary of State for Justice– Rt Hon Dominic Raab MP – Mike Wood MP and Julie Marson MP

• Ministerial team - Joy Morrissey MP

## **HM Treasury**

• Chancellor of the Exchequer - Rt Hon Rishi Sunak MP - Craig Williams MP

• Chief Secretary to the Treasury – Rt Hon Simon Clarke MP – Rob Butler MP

• Ministerial team - Claire Coutinho MP

## Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office

• Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs, First Secretary of

State – Rt Hon Elizabeth Truss MP – John Lamont MP

• Ministerial team – Laura Farris MP and Dean Russell MP

## **Home Office**

• Secretary of State for the Home Department – Rt Hon Priti Patel MP – Paul Holmes MP

• Ministerial team – Gagan Mohindra MP

## **Ministry of Defence**

- Secretary of State for Defence Rt Hon Ben Wallace MP Suzanne Webb MP
- Ministerial team James Sunderland MP

## Department for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities

• Secretary of State for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities; Minister for Intergovernmental Relations– Rt Hon Michael Gove MP – Angela Richardson MP

- Ministerial team Jacob Young MP
- Ministerial team, focussing on levelling up Danny Kruger MP

## **Department of Health and Social Care**

• Secretary of State for Health and Social Care – Rt Hon Sajid Javid MP – Saqib Bhatti MP

• Ministerial team - Gareth Davies MP and James Davies MP

## **Cabinet Office**

• Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster, Minister for the Cabinet office – Rt Hon Steve Barclay MP – Jane Hunt MP • Ministerial team - Ian Levy MP

### **Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy**

• Secretary of State for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy – Rt Hon Kwasi Kwarteng MP – Mark Fletcher MP

• Ministerial team – Felicity Buchan MP

### COP26

• President - Rt Hon Alok Sharma MP - Katharine Fletcher MP

### **Department for International Trade**

• Secretary of State for International Trade and President of the Board of Trade – Rt Hon Anne-Marie Trevelvan MP – Jack Brereton MP

• Ministerial team – Peter Gibson MP

#### **Department for Work and Pensions**

• Secretary of State for Work and Pensions – Rt Hon Therese Coffey MP – Flick Drummond MP

• Ministerial team - Gareth Bacon MP

### **Department for Education**

- Secretary of State for Education Rt Hon Nadhim Zahawi MP Sara Britcliffe MP
- Ministerial team David Johnston MP

#### Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

• Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs – Rt Hon George Eustice MP – Fay Jones MP

• Ministerial team - Selaine Saxby MP

#### **Department for Transport**

- Secretary of State for Transport Rt Hon Grant Shapps MP Laura Trott MP
- Ministerial team Nicola Richards MP

#### **Northern Ireland Office**

• Secretary of State for Northern Ireland – Rt Hon Brandon Lewis MP – Jonathan Gullis MP

#### **Scotland Office**

• Secretary of State for Scotland - Rt Hon Alister Jack MP - Ruth Edwards MP

#### Wales Office

• Secretary of State for Wales - Rt Hon Simon Hart MP - Virginia Crosbie MP

#### Office of the Leader of the House of Lords

• Leader of the House of Lords and Lord Privy Seal – Rt Hon Baroness Evans of Bowes Park – Chris Clarkson MP

# Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport

• Secretary of State for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport – Rt Hon Nadine Dorries MP – Bim Afolami MP

• Ministerial team – Lia Nici MP

#### **Minister without Portfolio**

• Minister without Portfolio and Conservative Party Chairman – Rt Hon Oliver Dowden CBE MP – James Wild MP

#### Office of the Leader of the House of Commons

• Leader of the House of Commons and Lord President of the Council – Rt Hon Jacob Rees-Mogg MP – Lucy Allan MP

#### **Attorney General's Office**

• Attorney General - Rt Hon Suella Braverman QC MP - Alberto Costa MP